X

SENIOR EDITOR

Angela Wishon
Vice President for Research Compliance
Prisma Health
angela.wishon@prismahealth.org

EXECUTIVE EDITOR

Marc Schiffman
NCURA
202-466-3894 
schiffman@ncura.edu

CO-EDITORS

Tolise Dailey
Director, Training & Education Development, Communication and Outreach
Office of Research Administration
Duke University School of Medicine
tolise.dailey@duke.edu

Kathleen Halley-Octa
Senior Consultant 
Attain Partners
kmhalleyocta@attainpartners.com
 

Martin Williams
Grant and Compliance Manager
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
martin.williams@vaughn.edu
 

COPY EDITORS

Beth Jager
Director of Sponsored Research
Claremont McKenna College

Paulo Loonin
Research Administrator, Office of Research Administration
Duke University School of Medicine

Kelly Millsaps
Grant Specialist, Office of Sponsored Programs
University of North Georgia

Kasey Schubert
Research Administration Director
Tufts University, School of Arts & Sciences
 

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS

CLINICAL/MEDICAL

Christina Stanger
Assistant Vice President, Research Administration
MedStar Health Research Institute
christina.m.stanger@medstar.net

COLLABORATORS

Lisa Mosley
Executive Director, Office of Sponsored Projects
Yale University
lisa.mosley@yale.edu

COMPLIANCE

Jeff Seo
Chief Research Compliance Officer
Northeastern University
j.seo@northeastern.edu

Kairi Williams
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Administration and Compliance
University of California - Berkeley
kdw@berkeley.edu

CONTRACTING

Charles Bartunek
Senior Director, Office of Collaborative and Corporate Research Contracts
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
bartunekc@chop.edu

Jill Frankenfield
Associate Vice President, Sponsored Programs Administration
University of Maryland, Balltimore
jill.frankenfield@umaryland.edu

DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Kelly Andringa
Research Manager, Department of Orthopedics & Rehabilitation
University of Iowa
kelly-andringa@uiowa.edu

Alesia El Ali
Research Office Grants and Program Manager
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
ALESIA.ELALI@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION

Sheleza Mohamed
Director, Government Grants Adminnistration 
American Heart Association
Sheleza.Mohamed@heart.org

Laneika Musalini
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs  
Columbus State University
musalini_laneika@columbusstate.edu

FINANCIAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Erin Bailey
Chief Financial Officer
University at Buffalo Clinical and Translational Science Institute
eedb@buffalo.edu

Albana Cejne
Assistant Director, Sponsored Research Audit
Princeton University 
acejne@princeton.edu

GLOBAL - Africa

Josephine Amuron
Projects Accountant
African Center for Global Health and Social Transformation (Uganda)
jamuron@achest.org

GLOBAL - Asia Pacific

Bella Blaher
Faculty Research Manager  
University of Melbourne (Australia)

bblaher@unimelb.edu.au

GLOBAL - Europe

Jerome Rickmann
Senior Advisor, Global Engagement
Aalto University
jerome.rickmann@aalto.fi

Nicolas Schulthess
Head, Research Unit
Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
nicolas.schulthess@hslu.ch

GLOBAL - Middle East

Kathleen Furr
Director, Pre-Award and Research Development
New York University Abu Dhabi
kef7508@nyu.edu

GLOBAL - U.S.

MC Gaisbauer
Business and Integration Manager
University of California-San Francisco
mc.gaisbauer@ucsf.edu

Christopher Medalis
Director, Research and Sponsored Programs
School for International Training
christopher.medalis@sit.edu

PRE-AWARD

Bruxanne El-Kammash
Pre-Award Research Administrator
University of Chicago
bruxanne@uchicago.edu

Katherine Kissmann
Director of Research Contracts
Texas A&M University
kkissmann@tamu.edu

PREDOMINANTLY UNDERGRADUATE INSTITUTIONS

Michelle Gooding   
Director, Grants and Sponsored Programs    
Barry University
migooding@barry.edu

Shuna McMichael    
Director of Sponsored Programs    
Occidental College
mcmichael@oxy.edu

RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT

Camille Coley
Associate Vice Provost for Sponsored Programs and External Partnerships
University of San Francisco
ccoley@usfca.edu

SELF CARE 

Kristen Massey
Core Facility Coordinator
University of Tennessee 
kvander3@utk.edu

SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR

Lisa Nichols
Executive Director, Research Security
University of Michigan

lisanic@umich.edu

Lindsey Spangler
Associate Dean of Research Integrity
Duke University School of Medicine

lindsey.spangler@duke.edu

SPOTLIGHT ON RESEARCH

Derek Brown
Conflict of Interest and Commitment and Export Control Manager
Dean’s Office, School of Humanities and Sciences
Stanford University 
brownd@stanford.edu

SYSTEMS/DATA/INTELLIGENCE

Thomas Spencer
Associate Vice President, Research Operations
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
thomas.spencer@utrgv.edu

Lisa Stroud
Associate Director, Division of Sponsored Programs
University of Florida
lsell@ufl.edu

WORK SMART

Hagan Walker
Director, Sponsored Programs
Prisma Health 
hagan.walker@prismahealth.org