X

2019 NCURA Magazine Editors


SENIOR EDITOR

Toni Shaklee
Assistant Vice President for Research
Oklahoma State University
405-744-6501

toni.shaklee@okstate.edu

 

MANAGING EDITOR

Marc Schiffman
NCURA
202-466-3894 
schiffman@ncura.edu

 

CO-EDITORS

Rosemary Madnick
Executive Director, Office of Grants & Contracts Administration
University of Alaska Fairbanks
907-474-6446
rmadnick@alaska.edu

Janet Simons
Director, Research Policy
University of Maryland, Baltimore 
410-706-5632
jsimons@umaryland.edu

Angela Wishon
Vice President for Research Compliance
Prisma Health
214-648-0455
awishon@ghs.org

COPY EDITORS

Debbie Graves
Training Coordinator
University of Alabama at Birmingham
dggraves@uab.edu

Rashonda Harris     
Associate Dir, Post-Award Operations
Emory University
rharr30@emory.edu

Sidney Johnston
Assistant Director, Grants and Sponsored Research
Stetson University
sjohnsto@stetson.edu

Julie Luster
Manager, Controller's Office
Princeton University
jluster@princeton.edu

Scott Niles    
Contracting Officer       
Georgia Tech
scott.niles@osp.gatech.edu

Lacey Rhea
Research Administration Manager
University of Florida
lacey.n.givens@ufl.edu

 

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS

 

CLINICAL/MEDICAL

Scott Davis
Associate Director,
Office of Research Administration
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
scott-davis@ouhsc.edu

 

COMPLIANCE

Carpantato Myles
Direcector of Research Compliance
University of Alabama
cmyles@research.ua.edu

DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Diane Meyer
Pre-Award Project Manager
Iowa State University
meyerd@iastate.edu
 

ELECTRONIC RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Lori Ann Schultz
Sr. Director, Research Compliance Services
University of Arizona
lschultz@email.arizona.edu

 

FINANCIAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Bonniejean Zitzke
Assistant Director, Post-Award, Research & Sponsored Programs
University of Wisconsin - Madison
bzitske@rsp.wisc.edu

GLOBAL - Asia Pacific

Shaofeng Fan
Division Chief for Basic Research Programs
Peking University

fsf@pku.edu.cn

GLOBAL - Europe

Ellen Thompson 
Senior Manager
LEES Chartered Certified Accountants

e.thompson@leesaccountants.co.uk

GLOBAL - Middle East

Raed Habayeb
Director, Office of Research and Grants
Doha Institute for Graduate Studies

Raed.Habayeb@dohainstitute.edu.qa

GLOBAL - U.S.

Gai Doran
Director of Research, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Yale University
gai.doran@yale.edu

PRE-AWARD

Jill Mortali
Director, Office of Sponsored Projects
Dartmouth College
jill.m.mortali@dartmouth.edu

 

PREDOMINANTLY UNDERGRADUATE INSTITUTIONS

Martin Williams    
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs       
William Patterson University

williamsm@wpunj.edu

 

SPOTLIGHT ON RESEARCH

Robyn Remotigue
Director, Office of Research Services
University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
Robyn.Remotigue@unthsc.edu