X


SENIOR EDITOR

Angela Wishon
Vice President for Research Compliance
Prisma Health
214-648-0455
angela.wishon@prismahealth.org

 

MANAGING EDITOR

Marc Schiffman
NCURA
202-466-3894 
schiffman@ncura.edu

 

CO-EDITORS

Robyn Remotigue
Executive Director, Office of Research Services, School of Public Health
University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
817-735-2759
Robyn.Remotigue@unthsc.edu

Janet Simons
Director, Research Policy
University of Maryland, Baltimore 
410-706-5632
jsimons@umaryland.edu

Martin Williams
Grant and Compliance Manager
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
214-648-0455
martin.williams@vaughn.edu

COPY EDITORS

Debbie Graves
Training Coordinator
University of Alabama at Birmingham
dggraves@uab.edu

Kathleen Halley-Octa
Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
College of Education and Human Development
Georgia State University
khalley1@gsu.edu

Terry Moore
Associate Director of Administrative Services
College of Engineering
University of Florida
tmoore@ufl.edu

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS

CLINICAL/MEDICAL

Brian Sevier
Chief Operating Officer, Clinical & Translational Science Institute
University of Florida
bjse@ufl.edu

COMPLIANCE

Kairi Williams
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Administration and Compliance
University of California - Berkeley
kdw@berkeley.edu

CONTRACTING

Anthony Beckman
Associate Director, Office of Research and Project Administration
University of Rochester
abeckman@orpa.rochester.edu

DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Kay Gilstrap
Associate Director of Research Services, University Research Centers
Georgia State University
kgilstrap@gsu.edu

Gavyn Clasemann-Ryan
Assistant Division Manager and Director of Finance
Stanford University School of Medicine
gmcr@stanford.edu

DIVERSITY, EQUITY AND INCLUSION

Laneika Musalini
Director of Grants Development and Sponsored Programs  
Tri-County Technical College
lmusalin@tctc.edu

FINANCIAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Susan Zipkin
Director, Post-Award, Sponsored Programs
University of New Hampshire
susan.zipkin@unh.edu

GLOBAL - Asia Pacific

Savita Ayyar
Founder and Consultant
Jaquaranda Tree (india)
sayyar@jaquarandatree.com

Bella Blaher
Faculty Research Manager  
University of Melbourne (Australia)

bblaher@unimelb.edu.au

GLOBAL - Europe

Stefania Grotti
Head, Research Office
Politecnico di Milano

stefania.grotti@polimi.it

Stefania Suevo
Research & Talent Development, Research Outreach, International Networks
Politecnico di Milano

stefania.suevo@polimi.it

GLOBAL - Middle East

Nada Messaikeh
Associate Vice Provost for Research Administration and Financial Planning
New York University Abu Dhabi
nada.messaikeh@nyu.edu

GLOBAL - U.S.

Jill Mortali
Director, Office of Sponsored Projects
Dartmouth College
jill.m.mortali@dartmouth.edu

METRICS & SYSTEMS

Lisa Stroud
Associate Director, Division of Sponsored Programs
University of Florida
lsell@ufl.edu

PRE-AWARD

Katherine Kissmann
Director of Research Contracts
Texas A&M University
kkissmann@tamu.edu

PREDOMINANTLY UNDERGRADUATE INSTITUTIONS

Bruxanne El-Kammash
Pre-Award Research Administrator
University of Chicago
bruxanne@uchicago.edu

Linnea Minnema    
Director of Grants and Sponsored Programs    
Samford University
lminnema@samford.edu

SELF CARE FOR THE RA

Jennifer Shambrook
Director, Sponsored Programs
University of Central Florida 
jennifer.shambrook@ucf.edu

SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR

Carpantato (Tanta) Myles
Director of Research Compliance
University of Alabama

cmyles@research.ua.edu

Lisa Nichols
Senior Director, Sponsored Research Programs
University of Pennsylvania

lisanich@upenn.edu

SPOTLIGHT ON RESEARCH

Derek Brown
Research Operations Manager
Office of Research Support and Operations
Washington State University 
derekbrown@wsu.edu

WORK SMART

Hagan Walker
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Greenville Health Systems
Clemson University 
haganw@clemson.edu