X


SENIOR EDITOR

Toni Shaklee
Assistant Vice President for Research
Oklahoma State University
405-744-6501

toni.shaklee@okstate.edu

 

MANAGING EDITOR

Marc Schiffman
NCURA
202-466-3894 
schiffman@ncura.edu

 

CO-EDITORS

Robyn Remotigue
Director, Office of Research Services, School of Public Health
University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
817-735-2759
Robyn.Remotigue@unthsc.edu

Janet Simons
Director, Research Policy
University of Maryland, Baltimore 
410-706-5632
jsimons@umaryland.edu

Angela Wishon
Vice President for Research Compliance
Prisma Health
214-648-0455
angela.wishon@prismahealth.org

COPY EDITORS

Debbie Graves
Training Coordinator
University of Alabama at Birmingham
dggraves@uab.edu

Heather Johnston
Associate Director of Research Communications
Miami University
johnsthb@MiamiOH.edu

Sidney Johnston
Assistant Director, Grants and Sponsored Research
Stetson University
sjohnsto@stetson.edu

Julie Luster
Manager, Controller's Office
Princeton University
jluster@princeton.edu

Terry Moore
Associate Director of Administrative Services
University of Florida
tmoore@ufl.edu

CONTRIBUTING EDITORS

CLINICAL/MEDICAL

Scott Davis
Associate Director,
Office of Research Administration
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
scott-davis@ouhsc.edu

COMPLIANCE

Carpantato (Tanta) Myles
Direcector of Research Compliance
University of Alabama
cmyles@research.ua.edu

DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Kay Gilstrap
Assistant Director, Business Operations, Center for Molecular & Translational Medicine
Georgia State University
kgilstrap@gsu.edu

Matthew Kirk
Senior Research Administrator
University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine
matthew.kirk@med.usc.edu

ELECTRONIC RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Kimberly Griffin
Director, Electronic Research Administration
Northwestern University
kimberly.griffin@northwestern.edu

FINANCIAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Susan Zipkin
Director, Post-Award, Sponsored Programs
University of New Hampshire
susan.zipkin@unh.edu

GLOBAL - Asia Pacific

Savita Ayyar
Founder and Consultant
Jaquaranda Tree

sayyar@jaquarandatree.com

Harold Kusters
Sub-leader Grant Support, Industrial Collaborations 
Kyushu University
kusters@airimaq.kyushu-u.ac.jp

GLOBAL - Europe

Stefania Grotti
Head, Research Office
Politecnico di Milano

stefania.grotti@polimi.it

Stefania Suevo
Research & Talent Development, Research Outreach, International Networks
Politecnico di Milano

stefania.suevo@polimi.it

GLOBAL - Middle East

Nada Messaikeh
Associate Vice Provost for Research Administration and Financial Planning
New York University Abu Dhabi

nada.messaikeh@nyu.edu

GLOBAL - U.S.

Jill Mortali
Director, Office of Sponsored Projects
Dartmouth College
jill.m.mortali@dartmouth.edu

PRE-AWARD

Zoya Davis-Hamilton
Associate Vice Provost, Research Administration & Development
Tufts University
zoya.hamilton@tufts.edu

PREDOMINANTLY UNDERGRADUATE INSTITUTIONS

Bruxanne Hein    
Director, Office of Research Services and Sponsored Programs;
Executive Director, Georgia Southern University Research & Service Foundation      
Georgia Southern University

bhein@georgiasouthern.edu

Linnea Minnema    
Director of Grants and Sponsored Programs    
Samford University

lminnema@samford.edu

SPOTLIGHT ON RESEARCH

Derek Brown
Research Operations Manager
Office of Research Support and Operations
Washington State University 
derekbrown@wsu.edu