In addition to our national organization, NCURA has eight regions, each composed of members from a geographic area. Regional membership is included with your NCURA membership. Our eight regions are: New England, Mid-Atlantic, Southeastern, Mid-America, Southwestern, Western, Rocky Mountain, and International.





Region I: New England

Connecticut • Maine • Massachusetts • New Hampshire • Rhode Island • Vermont

Chair: Louise Griffin, University of New Hampshire

Region I Website

Region II: Mid-Atlantic

Delaware • Maryland • New Jersey • New York • Pennsylvania • Washington, D.C. • West Virginia

Chair: Kate McKeon, University of Maryland, College Park

Region II Website

Region III: Southeastern

Alabama • Arkansas • Florida • Georgia • Kentucky • Louisiana • Mississippi • North Carolina • Puerto Rico • South Carolina • Tennessee • Virgin Islands • Virginia

Chair: Laura Letbetter, Georgia State University

Region III Website

Region IV: Mid-America

Illinois • Indiana • Iowa • Kansas • Michigan • Minnesota • Missouri • Nebraska • North Dakota • Ohio • South Dakota • Wisconsin

Chair: Matt Richter, Medical College of Wisconsin

Region IV Website

Region V: Southwestern

Oklahoma • Texas

Chair: Becky Castillo, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Region V Website

Region VI: Western

Alaska • California • Guam • Hawaii • Nevada • Northern Mariana Islands • Oregon • Samoa • Washington

Chair: Vanessa Quiroz Hotz, University of Washington

Region VI Website

Region VII: Rocky Mountain

Arizona • Colorado • Idaho • Montana • New Mexico • Utah • Wyoming

Chair: Ashley Stable, Colorado State University

Region VII Website

Region VIII: International

Members of institutions outside of the United States

Chair: Tadashi Sugihara, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Region VIII Website




National Council of University
Research Administrators

1015 18th Street, NW, Suite 901
Washington, DC 20036

Phone: 202.466.3894
Fax: 202.223.5573
Email: info@ncura.edu

Career Center