NCURA Magazine Editors

SENIOR EDITOR

Patricia Hawk
Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Research and Award Administration
Oregon State University
541-737-6699
patricia.hawk@oregonstate.edu

MANAGING EDITOR

Marc Schiffman, NCURA
202-466-3894 
schiffman@ncura.edu


CO-EDITORS

Denise Moody
Senior Director of Research Compliance
Faculty of Arts & Sciences
Harvard University
617-496-3090
denisemoody@fas.harvard.edu

Toni Shaklee
Assistant Vice President for Research
Oklahoma State University
405-744-6501
toni.shaklee@okstate.edu

David Smelser
Assistant Director, Sponsored Programs
University of Tennessee
865-974-1840
dsmelser@utk.edu


CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM (N-MAG) COORDINATOR

Derek Brown
Washington State University
derekbrown@wsu.edu

COPY EDITORS

Anthony Beckman
Research Administrator
University of Rochester
Anthony.Beckman@rochester.edu

Scott Niles    
Director, Research Integrity & Compliance       
Morehead State University
s.niles@morehead.edu

Jeffrey Ritchie
Director of Sponsored Programs
Lewis University
ritchije@lewisu.edu

Jennifer Webster
Manager, Strategic Research Initiatives
University of Tennessee
jwebster@utk.edu


CONTRIBUTING EDITORS

CLINICAL/MEDICAL

Mary Veazie
Executive Director, Clinical Research Finance
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
mlveazie@mdanderson.org


COMPLIANCE

Mary Schmiedel
Senior Research Compliance Officer
Georgetown University
schmiedm@georgetown.edu

DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Gai Doran
Director of Research, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Yale University
gai.doran@yale.edu

ELECTRONIC RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Ron Splittgerber
Director, Research Services
Colorado State University
ron.splittgerber@colostate.edu


FINANCIAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Bonniejean Zitzke
Assistant Director, Post-Award, Research & Sponsored Programs
University of Wisconsin - Madison
bzitske@rsp.wisc.edu

GLOBAL - Asia Pacific

Tadashi Sugihara
Deputy Director, Research Administration Office
Kyoto University
sugihara@kura.kyoto-u.ac.jp 

GLOBAL - Europe

Laura Plant
Coordinator, Grants Office
Karolinska Institutet (Sweden)
Laura.Plant@ki.se

GLOBAL - Middle East

Fadia Homeidan
Director, Office of Grants and Contracts and Technology Transfer
American University of Beirut
fh01@aub.edu.lb

GLOBAL - U.S.

Janet Simons
Director, Research Policy 
University of Maryland, Baltimore
jsimons@umaryland.edu   

PRE-AWARD

Laura Letbetter
Contracting Officer, Office of Sponsored Programs
Georgia Institute of Technology
laura.letbetter@osp.gatech.edu

PREDOMINANTLY UNDERGRADUATE INSTITUTIONS

Julie Guggino     
Director, Research & Sponsored Programs        
Central Washington University
gugginoj@cwu.edu

 

SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR

Susan Wyatt Sedwick Consulting Associate, Attain, LLC
ssedwick@attain.com