X

2018 NCURA Magazine Editors

SENIOR EDITOR

Patricia Hawk
Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Research and Award Administration
Oregon State University
541-737-6699
patricia.hawk@oregonstate.edu

MANAGING EDITOR

Marc Schiffman, NCURA
202-466-3894 
schiffman@ncura.edu


CO-EDITORS

Rosemary Madnick
Executive Director, Office of Grants & Contracts Administration
University of Alaska Fairbanks
907-474-6446
rmadnick@alaska.edu

Janet Simons
Director, Research Policy
University of Maryland, Baltimore 
410-706-5632
jsimons@umaryland.edu

Angela Wishon
AVP, Conflict of Interest and Research Regulatory Affairs
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center 
214-648-0455
angela.wishon@utsouthwestern.edu

COPY EDITORS

Anthony Beckman
Associate Director, Office of Research and Project Administration
University of Rochester
Anthony.Beckman@rochester.edu

Rashonda Harris     
Emory University
Associate Dir, Post-Award Operations
rharr30@emory.edu

Sidney Johnston
Stetson University
Grants and Contracts Manager
sjohnsto@stetson.edu

Julie Luster
Rider University
Grants Manager
jluster@rider.edu

Scott Niles    
Director, Research Integrity & Compliance       
Morehead State University
s.niles@morehead.edu

Lacy Rhea
Research Administration Manager
University of Florida
lacey.n.givens@ufl.edu


CONTRIBUTING EDITORS

CLINICAL/MEDICAL

Mary Veazie
Executive Director, Clinical Research Finance
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
mlveazie@mdanderson.org


COMPLIANCE

Mary Schmiedel
Senior Research Compliance Officer
Georgetown University
schmiedm@georgetown.edu

DEPARTMENTAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Diane Meyer
Project Management Specialist
Iowa State University
meyerd@iastate.edu

ELECTRONIC RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Lori Ann Schultz
Sr. Director, Research Partnership Services
University of Arizona
lschultz@email.arizona.edu


FINANCIAL RESEARCH ADMINISTRATION

Bonniejean Zitzke
Assistant Director, Post-Award, Research & Sponsored Programs
University of Wisconsin - Madison
bzitske@rsp.wisc.edu

GLOBAL - Asia Pacific

Tadashi Sugihara
Research Grant Manager
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University
tadashi.sugihara@oist.jp 

GLOBAL - Europe

Ellen Thompson 
Senior Manager
LEES Chartered Certified Accountants
e.thompson@leesaccountants.co.uk

GLOBAL - Middle East

Fadia Homeidan
Director, Office of Grants and Contracts and Technology Transfer
American University of Beirut
fh01@aub.edu.lb

GLOBAL - U.S.

Gai Doran
Director of Research, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Yale University
gai.doran@yale.edu

PRE-AWARD

Laura Letbetter
Associate Director for Sponsored Research
Georgia State University
lletbetter@gsu.edu

PREDOMINANTLY UNDERGRADUATE INSTITUTIONS

Julie Guggino     
Director, Research & Sponsored Programs        
Central Washington University
gugginoj@cwu.edu

 

SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR

Susan Wyatt Sedwick

Senior Consultant
Attain, LLC
ssedwick@attain.com