Program Governance

The Select Committee on Peer Programs provides overall guidance for the NCURA Peer Review and Peer Advisory programs, including program direction and policy. The Select Committee has responsibility for reviewing credentials of potential peer reviewer-advisors, recommending appointment of reviewer-advisors, developing the NCURA Peer Review Standards, and strategic planning in the context of NCURA priorities. Select Committee members are appointed by the NCURA Board of Directors.



Current Select Committee Members:


  Kris Monahan, Chair
Director of Sponsored Research & Programs
Providence College
  Ara Tahmassian, Vice Chair
Chief Research Compliance Officer
Harvard University
   David Mayo, Past Chair
Director of Sponsored Research
California Institute of Technology 
  Judy Fredenberg
Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
University of Montana
  Peggy Lowry
Retired Director of the Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance
Oregon State University
  Rosemary Madnick
Executive Director, Office of Grants and Contracts Administration
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
  David Richardson
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Director of Sponsored Programs
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  Denise Wallen
Research Officer and Senior Fellow, Research Assistant Professor
University of New Mexico


NCURA Peer Program engagements are priced as a flat fee, scaled to the sponsored programs total active award dollars in the last fiscal year, regardless of type of Peer Program engagement.